Come And Get It!

    My recipe for THE Perfect Pizza!  Fresh, hot, delicious,  mouthwatering pizza.  Fresh, Homemade dough. Fresh, flavor packed sauce. The perfect pizza tonight!
    The Perfect Pizza!
    Now I know you all have different tastes and opinions when it comes to pizzas. Pepperoni, Sausage, Ham, Pineapple, Peppers, Onions, etc. . We all love pizza whatever form it comes in. I married into pizza. My husband ran 16 pizza stores then we owned a few but, we’ve never got away from the pizza biz. People have always asked me, “Don’t you every get tired of pizza?” WHAT??? Blasphemy I say! I cannot go a week without my pizza fix. I neeeeeeeed my pizza. I’m a pizzaholic. (Heavy sigh) Yes I’m an addict. Yet, I have no intention of going to PAA (Pizza Addicts Anonymous). Instead I feed my addiction. I’ve ordered from every pizza delivery place out there I think. Unfortunately I also have hundreds of horror stories about those pizza’s. Nightmares, I tell you, nightmares!! Hundreds of hours of therapy later I decided my only cure was to make my own pizza. After all who better than a pizza addict to know how it should taste? So, I’ve spent hours coming up with the perfect pizza dough. Hate delivery pizza like me? Tired of pizza that tastes like the cardboard box it came in? Sick of cold, rubbery, no toppings or cheese pizza? Then, I’ve got the answer for you. My Perfect Pizza Recipe! Try it, you’ll love it! Guaranteed! (Sorry no refunds)
    Perfect Pizza Dough
    1 1/4 cups warm water
    Not hot 120-130°
    1 envelope (.25 oz) active quick rise dry yeast
    2 tsp. Sugar
    1 Tbl. Olive Oil
    1 1/2 tsp. Salt
    3 1/2 cups AP Flour
    2 tsp. Corn meal
    Place 1/2 cup warm water, sugar and yeast in a large bowl. Let stand 8 minutes until yeast dissolves and “blooms”
    Add remaining water, salt and oil. Gradually stir in flour 1/2 cup at a time stirring until blended between batches of flour. When dough starts pulling away from sides of bowl turn the dough onto a floured surface. Knead dough until smooth and elastic adding flour if it gets too sticky. Coat a large bowl with cooking spray or grease with oil by hand. Put dough ball into greased bowl and then turn it over so both sides are greased. Cover with a clean towel or plastic wrap. Let rise until double in size. Push dough down and divide into 2 dough balls. Preheat oven to 450°. Roll each dough ball into circle about 1/4″ thick with rolling pin. Coat 2 Pizza Pans or cookie Sheets with cooking spray or oil. Sprinkle pans with cornmeal. Transfer dough to pans by placing rolling pin in center of dough and fold dough in half over pin. Pick up dough and pin and place on pan or sheet. Unroll from pin and spread flat. Repeat with 2nd dough and 2nd pan. Using a fork poke holes all over both pizza doughs to prevent bubbles.
    Perfect Pizza Sauce:
    2 Tbl. Dried Garlic Powder
    2 Tbl. Dried Onion Powder
    1/2 tsp. Pepper flakes
    2 Tbl. Dried Parsley
    1/2 tsp. Dried Sage
    4 tsp. Dried Oregano
    2 tsp. Dried Basil
    1/4 tsp. Salt
    1/2 tsp. Black Pepper
    1 tsp. Sugar
    8 oz. Petite diced tomatoes
    16 oz. Tomato Sauce
    6 oz. Tomato Paste
    Blend and crush until sauce is slightly chunky. Using a large spoon put 1/2 the sauce on 1st pizza dough. Using the back of the large spoon spread the pizza sauce evenly around pizza dough but, leave 1/2″ of dough bare around edge of pizza. (See picture below).
    Perfect Pizza Toppings:
    Pepperoni
    Ham
    Bacon
    Sausage
    Onion
    Olives
    Bell Peppers
    Roasted Peppers
    Fresh Garlic (my personal fave)
    Sliced Mushrooms
    Fresh Basil (yummmm)
    Sliced Tomatoes
    Cheddar Cheese
    Mozzarella Cheese
    Colby Jack
    Pepper Jack (me, me, me)
    Put as many toppings as you like but keep each topping scattered around so you don’t get too many. Too many toppings keeps the pizza from cooking in the middle. However you love your pizza topped you’ll have the best pizza ever! Fresh, Hot, Mouthwatering, Pizza Bliss!! (Now I need my pizza fix!) Let me know how you love to top your pizza. I love to hear about new combinations! Enjoy!

    Perfect Pizza needs holes to keep from bubbling!
    Perfect Pizza needs holes to keep from bubbling!
    Perfect Pizza Sauce!
    Perfect Pizza Sauce!
    My fave toppings: Mushrooms, Peppers, Black Olives,  Scallions, Bacon,  Sausage,  Tomatoes,  Pepper Jack Cheese and, of course, Mozzarella! Hold your horses! Where's the Pepperoni?
    My fave toppings: Mushrooms, Peppers, Black Olives, Scallions, Bacon, Sausage, Tomatoes, Pepper Jack Cheese and, of course, Mozzarella! Hold your horses! Where’s the Pepperoni?
    Phew!  There it is!  If you love your Pepperoni with crispy edges (heeaaven) then place them on the very top of the toppings and cheeses. Then I sprinkle a little Parsley on top. You know, it freshens your breath after you eat the onions, garlic and pepperoni...Not!! Just like the fresh herbs.
    Phew! There it is! If you love your Pepperoni with crispy edges (heeaaven) then place them on the very top of the toppings and cheeses. Then I sprinkle a little Parsley on top. You know, it freshens your breath after you eat the onions, garlic and pepperoni…Not!! I just like the fresh herbs.
Leave a Reply

